You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
More points scoring honours for Reuben Garrick

Prolific points scoring winger Reuben Garrick has entered the top five list of players for 'Most Points in a Season' for the Sea Eagles.

The 24-year-old moved into fourth position on the list after a 14 points haul against the Melbourne Storm at Suncorp Stadium last night.

Garrick has now scored 240 points for Manly and is on track to pass the club record of 257 points in a season held by former Kiwi international Matthew Ridge in 1995. He has already passed Ridge's 1994 record of 234 points.

Four-time premiership winner Graham Eadie is the only Manly player to have his name four times on the most points in a season list in the club's 75 year history.

Furthermore, Garrick’s 16 points haul in the previous week’s win over the Cronulla Sharks saw him move past Bob Fulton to sit in 12th place on the list of players to have scored more than 500 points for Manly.

Rugby league tries went from being worth three points a game to four points in 1983.

Garrick has now scored 532 points from 37 tries and 192 goals in 63 matches in his three seasons at Manly.

With a new two-year deal behind him, Garrick has certainly enjoyed his best season at Manly, scoring 17 tries and kicking 86 goals in 20 matches.

Garrick is the competition's leading points scorer with four rounds remaining before the finals.

Already this year, Garrick became the 19th Manly player to score four tries in a match following the 56-24 win over the Gold Coast Titans in June.

He then equalled the club records of Ron Rowles (1954) and Matthew Ridge (1996) for most points in a match with 30 in the 66-0 win over the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at Bankwest Stadium in July.

In the same match, Garrick also equalled the club records of Mike Eden and Matthew Ridge with 11 goals.

Most Points in a Season 

257 Matthew Ridge (11T, 106G, 1FG) 1995

242 Graham Eadie (14T, 100G) 1975

242 Jamie Lyon (16T, 89G) 2013

240* Reuben Garrick (17T, 86G)

234 Matthew Ridge (5T, 106G, 2FG) 1994

233 Graham Eadie (9T, 103G) 1976

226 Graham Eadie (7T, 99G) 1983

221 Ron Rowles (13T, 91G) 1954

220 Ron Rowles (12T, 92G) 1951

216 Graham Eadie (10T, 93G) 1974

500 points for Manly 

1917 Graham Eadie 

1410 Jamie Lyon 

1158 Bob Batty 

1093 Matthew Ridge 

958 Ron Willey 

842 Ron Rowles 

652 Brett Stewart 

606 Steve Menzies 

578 Michael O’Connor 

568* Daly Cherry-Evans 

563 Matt Orford 

532* Reuben Garrick 

510 Bob Fulton 

#Records correct as of 8/8/2021


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners