You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sea Eagles stars return to full training

Several of Manly Warringah Sea Eagles most experienced players have today returned to full-time training for the 2022 Telstra Premiership season.

Captain Daly Cherry-Evans, Dally M Medal winner Tom Trbojevic, Jake Trbojevic, Kieran Foran, Reuben Garrick, MartinTaupau, Lachlan Croker, Taniela Paseka, and Brad Parker were just some of the names to return to training after enjoying a two month break.

The Sea Eagles currently have a top squad of 28 players for 2022 with two spots to be filled.

Manly Coach Des Hasler has put together another strong and talented squad for next season with the Sea Eagles sure to be very competitive again after making it through to the preliminary finals this year.

Morgan Harper
Morgan Harper

Hard running forward Ethan Bullemor has been a welcome addition to the squad.

Exciting youngsters in full-back Kaeo Weekes and props Sione Fainu and Alec Tuitavake have earned a full-time contract in the top squad after being development players this year.

All three came through the Sea Eagles Pathway Academy program where they were standouts in the Harold Matthews, SG Ball and Jersey Flegg teams.

Their graduation into the top squad has seen the Sea Eagles promote hooker Gordon Chan Kum Tong, goal-kicking half-back Jamie Humphreys, and prop Jacob Sykes into the Development squad for 2022 after performing strongly in the SG Ball and Jersey Flegg teams this season.

The Club also has props Kurt De Luis and Viliami Fifita, half-back Troy Dargan, forward James Roumanos, back-rower Jordin Leui, half/hooker Eiden Ackland, and winger Ray Vaega on a Train and Trial contract.

In addition, talented Pathways players Zac Fulton and Fletcher Myers have joined the pre-season training squad as part of their ongoing development.

Sea Eagles Top 30 squad

Josh Aloiai,  Morgan Boyle, Ethan Bullemor, Daly Cherry-Evans, Lachlan Croker, Andrew Davey, Sione Fainu, Kieran Foran, Reuben Garrick, Morgan Harper, Sean Keppie, Tolutau Koula, Karl Lawton, Haumole Olakau’atu, Brad Parker, Taniela Paseka, Jason Saab, Josh Schuster, Toafofoa Sipley, Jorge Taufua, Martin Taupau, Ben Trbojevic, Jake Trbojevic, Tom Trbojevic, Christian Tuipulotu, Alec Tuitavake, Dylan Walker, Kaeo Weekes, two positions to be filled.

Development Squad

Gordon Chan Kum Tong, Jamie Humphreys, Jacob Sykes.

Train and Trial

Kurt De Luis, Viliami Fifita, Troy Dargan, James Roumanos, Jordin Leiu, Eiden Ackland, Ray Vaega 


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners