You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Great optimism ahead of 2023 pre-season training

An injection of a new coaching staff combined with a very talented playing roster sees the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles head into the 2023 pre-season full of optimism and excitement.

Former Dally M Coach of the Year, Anthony Seibold, has been appointed as  Manly's new NRL Head Coach for the next three years.

He will be supported by new Assistant Coaches Shane Flanagan and Jim Dymock.

“There is great potential and great talent in our squad and it’s about allowing our players - our weapons - to shine,'' Seibold said.

“There is one thing that is non-negotiable and it’s those effort areas of the game.

“I’ve always been biased towards the things that don’t take skill or talent, and that’s where we want to try and drive the playing group, and try and improve them in those areas there.

“We will have a really challenging pre-season.”

Anthony Seibold - A new beginning at Manly

The NRL squad will officially begin pre-season training on Monday, November 14, for six weeks leading into the Christmas break.

The first fortnight of pre-season training comprises of NRL players, development players, and players on train and replacement contracts.

Flanagan, Dymock and Steven Hales will oversee the sessions given Seibold is fulfilling his contractual duties as Assistant Coach of England Rugby.

Seibold will then join several senior players for the beginning of week three training. Manly's World Cup players will return at a later date after their holiday break.

The NRL squad returns to training on January 3 to continue preparations for trial matches in February.

The Telstra Premiership season kicks off on Thursday, March 2. The NRL draw will be officially released tomorrow.

Sea Eagles NRL squad

Alec Tuitavake 

Ben Condon

Ben Trbojevic

Brad Parker

Christian Tuipulotu

Daly Cherry-Evans

Ethan Bullemor

Haumole Olakau'atu

Jake  Trbojevic

Jason Saab

Josh Aloiai

Josh Schuster

Kaeo Weekes

Karl Lawton

Kelma Tuilagi

Lachlan Croker

Latu Fainu

Morgan Boyle

Morgan Harper

Raymond Vaega

Reuben Garrick

Samuela Fainu

Sean Keppie

Taniela Paseka

Toafofoa Sipley

Tolu Koula

Tom Trbojevic

Viliami Fifita

Zac Fulton

Development Players

Fletcher Myers

Gordon Chan Kum Tong

Jacob Sykes

Jamie Humphreys

Train and Replacement Contracts

Nathaniel Roche

Troy Dargan

Jackson Ferris

Austin Dias

Joshua Stuckey

James Uesele

Charlie Thompson

Cameron Brown

Jake Toby



Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners