You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sea Eagles team-mates ready for Origin decider

Manly Warringah team-mates Daly Cherry-Evans and Jake Trbojevic will push their mutual respect and friendship aside this week for the final time in 2022.

Sea Eagles captain Cherry-Evans and vice-captain Trbojevic are now in camp preparing for the series deciding third State of Origin game at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, July 13.

Cherry-Evans has been the current Maroons captain since 2019 and will line up for his 19th game for Queensland, who he led to a series victory in 2020.

Trbojevic will play his 15th match for the Blues and will be looking to build on his superb performance in game two in Perth after being a shock omission from the opening State of Origin match, won by Queensland.

Trbojevic recorded 16 runs for 143 metres in Perth and made 61 post contact metres and 31 tackles in a superb 71-minute performance.

NSW Blues squad 

1. James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
3. Matt Burton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
4. Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
5. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
6. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
8. Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
9. Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)
10. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
11. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
12. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
13. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
14. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
15. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
16. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
17. Siosifa Talakai (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
18. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
19. Nicho Hynes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
20. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
21. Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
22. Reece Robson (North Queensland Cowboys)
Coach: Brad Fittler

Queensland Maroons squad 

1. Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)
2. Selwyn Cobbo (Brisbane Broncos)
3. Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)
4. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
5.Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys)
6. Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
7.Daly Cherry-Evans, capt. (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
8. Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters)
9.Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
11. Kurt Capewell (Brisbane Broncos)
12.Jeremiah Nanai (North Queensland Cowboys)
13. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Gold Coast Titans)
14. Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
15. Jai Arrow (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
16.Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
17.Tom Gilbert (North Queensland Cowboys)
18. Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
19.Tom Dearden (North Queensland Cowboys)
20. Beau Fermor (Gold Coast Titans)
21. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (North Queensland Cowboys)
22. Sam Walker (Sydney Roosters)
Coach: Billy Slater

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners