You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Manly Warringah Sea Eagles are proud to celebrate the feats of our 1973 premiership winning team in our 75th year anniversary in 2021.

Today, September 15, 2021, marks 48 years since the Sea Eagles won the 1973 NSWRL first grade premiership.

The Sea Eagles recorded a 10-7 victory over the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at the Sydney Cricket Ground on September 15, 1973.

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

1 Graham Eadie 2 Ken Irvine 3 Ray Branighan 4 Bob Fulton 5 Max Brown 6 Ian Martin 7 Johnny Mayes 8 Malcolm Reilly, 9 Terry Randall, 10 Peter Peters 11 John O’Neill, 12 Fred Jones (c), 13 Bill Hamilton, bench 14 John Bucknall, Coach: Ron Willey

Cronulla Sutherland Sharks

1 Warren Fisher 2 Ray Corcoran 3 Steve Rogers 4 Eric Archer 5 Bob Wear, 6 Chris Wellman, 7 Tommy Bishop (c), 8 Greg Pierce, 9 John Maguire, 10 Ken Maddison, 11 Grahame Bowen 12 Ron Turner, 13 Cliff Watson, bench 19 Rick Bourke, Coach: Tommy Bishop

Match Details

Sea Eagles 10 (Fulton 2 tries; Eadie 2/6 goals) d Sharks 7 (Bourke try, Rogers 2/5) at Sydney Cricket Ground, Saturday, September 15, Crowd 52,044. Half-time: Manly 5-0. Referee: Keith Page, Man of the Match: Bob Fulton


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners