You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Two time premiership winner Russel Gartner

Let's reflect on some of the best wins of the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles history as the Club celebrates its 75th year anniversary in 2021.

On This Day - March 19

Rd 1, 1977

The Sea Eagles started their season on a perfect note with a 22-4 over the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Brookvale.

The Saturday night opener attracted a crowd of just under 10,000 who witnessed tries to Russel Gartner, Tom Mooney, Alan Thompson and Gary Thoroughgood. Full-back Graham Eadie kicked five goals.

Two time premiership winner Russel Gartner
Two time premiership winner Russel Gartner

Rd 1, 1990

Centre and captain Michael O'Connor scored two tries in Manly's opening round 14-12 win over the Balmain Tigers at Leichhardt Oval.

Fellow centre Des Hasler also crossed for the Sea Eagles.

Rd 2, 1995

The Sea Eagles recorded a comprehensive 28-8 win over the Gold Coast Seagulls at Tweed Heads in the ARL competition.

John Hopoate (2), Jack Elsegood, Matthew Ridge and Geoff Toovey scored for the Sea Eagles. Ridge landed four from six goals for a personal haul of 12 points.


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners