You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
1978 Grand Final Replay | Sea Eagles vs Sharks

In the countdown to the NRL Grand Final, we are proud to showcase the Grand Final history of the mighty Manly Warringah Sea Eagles.

We hope you enjoy the 1978 Grand Final Replay win over the Cronulla Sharks. Watch the full replay below.

Full Match Replay: Sharks v Sea Eagles - Grand Final Replay, 1978

Sign up for a free NRL Account to access this video and other exclusive content.

Sign Up

Already have an NRL Account?

Log In

Not sure?   Learn more about an NRL Account .

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

1 Graham Eadie 2 Tom Mooney 3 Stephen Knight 4 Russel Gartner 5 Simon Booth 6 Alan Thompson 7 Steve Martin 8 Ian Thomson 9 Max Krilich 10 John Harvey 11 Bruce Walker 12 Terry Randall 13 Ian Martin, bench 14 Wayne Springall 16 Ray Branighan, Coach Frank Stanton

Cronulla Sharks

1 Rick Bourke 2 Chris Gardner 3 Steve Rogers (c) 4 Dave Chamberlin 5 Steve Edmonds 6 Martin Raftery 7 Steve Hansard 8 Paul Khan 9 Rowland Beckett 10 Peter Ryan Jnr 11 Steve Kneen 12 Eric Archer 13 John Glossop, bench 14 Brendan Neville, Coach Norm Provan

Sea Eagles 16 (Gartner 2, Eadie tries; Eadie 3/8 goals, Eadie field goal) d Sharks 0 (Rogers 0/2), Sydney Cricket Ground, Tuesday, September 19, 1978, Crowd: 33, 552. Referee: Greg Hartley


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners