You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three players named in Kangaroos team

Manly-Warringah players Daly Cherry-Evans, Jake Trbojevic and Tom Trbojevic will represent the Australian Kangaroos in the Trans-Tasman Test Match against the New Zealand Kiwis at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland on Saturday evening.

Half-back Cherry-Evans will play his first Test match for Australia since 2014. He has played 11 Tests previously for the Kangaroos.

Cherry-Evans scored two tries in a strong display in the Prime Minister's XIII's win over Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby last Saturday. Jake also played in the match as did Sea Eagles team-mate Brian Kelly.

Although a specialist full-back, Tom has been named in the centres for the Test match against the Kiwis.

Jake, the Manly lock and vice-captain, has been named on the interchange bench.

It will be a special moment for Tom and Jake, and the Trbojevic family, with the brothers playing together for the first time in a Test match for Australia.

Daly, Tom and Jake will come up against Manly prop Martin Taupau, who has been named on the Kiwis bench.

Australian Test careers 

Daly Cherry-Evans

 Australia (No 781): Tests ts 11 (2011-14), Four Nations 2011, 2014, World Cup 2013

Jake Trbojevic

Australia (No 814): Tests 3 (2016-17), Four Nations 2016, World Cup 2017

Tom Trbojevic

Australia (No 820): Tests 2 (2017), World Cup 2017

Click here for 2019 Sea Eagles Membership packages

The 19-man squad to face New Zealand is as follows:

1. James Tedesco*
2. Dane Gagai
3. Latrell Mitchell*
4. Tom Trbojevic
5. Valentine Holmes
6. Luke Keary*
7. Daly Cherry-Evans
8. David Klemmer
9. Damian Cook*
10. Jordan McLean
11. Boyd Cordner (C)
12. Felise Kaufusi
13. Josh McGuire
14. Ben Hunt
15. Jake Trbojevic
16. Tyson Frizell
17 Aaron Woods

18. Tyrone Peachey
19. Reagan Campbell-Gillard

*Denotes debutant

Trans-Tasman Triple Header, Mount Smart Stadium
3.05pm | Junior Kiwis v Junior Kangaroos
5.15pm | Kiwi Ferns v Harvey Norman Jillaroos
7.45pm | Kiwis v Kangaroos

*All times are times are local.