You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jake Trbojevic wins top honors at Sea Eagles Awards Night

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles lock and vice-captain Jake Trbojevic has tonight taken out the Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ Award for 2018.

It is the second time in four years that Jake has won the Club’s prestigious award, having also claimed it in 2015.

The proud Manly junior played 23 matches for the Sea Eagles this season in between representing NSW and Australia.

From his 23 appearances in the maroon and white, Jake made 23 tackle breaks, ran 3129 metres (average 136), made 969 post metre contacts, averaged 13 hit ups, 14 offloads, made 968 tackles, and crossed for seven tries.

The award, named after Roy Bull – the Sea Eagles’ first international player who played 22 Tests for Australia and 177 games at prop for Manly – was presented to Jake by Coach Trent Barrett at the Sea Eagles presentation night at The Star.

Second-rower Joel Thompson was a popular winner of the NRL Players’ Player award. To top off a superb first year at Manly, Thompson was also named the Doug Daley Clubman of the Year award in recognition of his outstanding work he does in the community that has seen him nominated for the NRL Ken Stephen Medal.

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Members voted half-back and captain Daly Cherry-Evans as the winner of their Gordon Willoughby Medal. Cherry-Evans was also the winner of the Leading Point Scorer award.

Second-rower Shaun Lane and full-back Tom Trbojevic were joint winners of the Leading Try Scorer Award with nine tries each.

Lock Tom Amone capped off a superb season for Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles in the Intrust Super Premiership to claim the Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest’ award as well winning the Players’ Player award.

Talented young half Luke Metcalf won the Jersey Flegg ‘Russ Bull’ award for Best and Fairest with prop John Tuivaiti claiming the Jersey Flegg Players’ Player award.

The Steve Menzies Medallion for Club volunteer of the year was awarded to Norman Steel.

2018 Club Award winners

NRL Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Jake Trbojevic

NRL Players’ Player: Joel Thompson

NRL Leading Try Scorer: Shaun Lane, Tom Trbojevic (9 tries)

NRL Leading Point scorer: Daly Cherry-Evans (164 points)

NRL Gordon Willoughby Medal (voted by Members): Daly Cherry-Evans

Doug Daley Clubman of the Year: Joel Thompson

Intrust Super Premiership Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest’: Tom Amone

Intrust Super Premiership Players’ Player: Tom Amone

Jersey Flegg Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Luke Metcalf

Jersey Flegg Players’ Player: John Tuivaiti

NRL Steve Menzies Medallion (Club Volunteer of the Year): Norman Steel

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners