You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL. Round - Round 5. Teams - Sydney Roosters v Manly Warringah Sea Eagles. Date - 31st of March 2017. Venue - Allianz Stadium, Moore Park NSW. Photographer - Paul Barkley | © NRL Photos

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles centre Dylan Walker has tonight been named the Centre of the Year at the Dally M Awards.

Held at The Star Centre, Sydney, Walker hobbled on to the stage on crutches after suffering an ankle injury representing the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII team against PNG last Saturday.

Walker turned in one of his finest seasons since joining the Sea Eagles for the 2016 season.

The brilliant attacking centre scored 13 tries in 25 matches with his exceptional footwork and speed. He also formed a lethal partnership with winger Akuila Uate.

Walker scored doubles against the Sydney Roosters in round five and the Gold Coast Titans in round 11.

His most memorable victory moment was kicking a penalty goal in golden point extra time to beat the Canberra Raiders in Canberra in round eight.

The Sea Eagles were nominated in the following award categories.

Coach of the Year: Trent Barrett (won by Craig Bellamy)

Full-back of the Year: Tom Trbojevic (won by Billy Slater)

Centre of the Year: Dylan Walker

Half-back of the Year: Daly Cherry-Evans (won by Michael Morgan)

Hooker of the Year:  Apisai Koroisau (won by Cameron Smith)

Lock/Back-row of the Year: Jake Trbojevic (won by Paul Gallen)

Captain of the Year: Daly Cherry-Evans (won by Cameron Smith)

Off the field, the Sea Eagles took home the Telstra Most Streamed Club Award.

The full list of winners is:
Dally M Player of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Captain of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Coach of the Year: Craig Bellamy (Melbourne Storm)
Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
Fullback of the Year: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Winger of the Year: Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)
Centre of the Year: Dylan Walker (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Five-eighth of the Year: Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Halfback of the Year: Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
Lock of the Year: Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Prop of the Year: Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Interchange Player of the Year: Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
Tackle of the Year: Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)
Try of the Year: Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys)
Top Point Scorer: Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm)
Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Clinton Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
Holden Cup Player of the Year: Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
Female Player of the Year: Simaima Taufa
Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners