You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Exciting young Sea Eagles centre Brian Kelly has today been named in the Country Origin team to play City Origin in Mudgee on Sunday.

Kelly has been chosen on the wing in his first senior representative team.

The 20-year-old Kelly will make his first appearance in a representative side after an impressive first season with the Sea Eagles since making his NRL and club debut against Parramatta in round one at Lottoland.

Kelly had signed with Manly for the 2018-20 seasons before the Gold Coast Titans released him from the final year of his contract with the club.

His performance in the loss to Parramatta was one of the shining lights from the game, promoting Trent Barrett to declare the club has a ‘real winner there’.

“He is a first grader and is going to be a real good one,” Barrett said after the game.

Since then, the former Ballina Seagulls junior has made the left centre position his own and looks set to keep the number four Manly jersey for a very long time.

Kelly scored a double in the 36-0 win over the Bulldogs at Lottoland and now has five tries in eight games to his name.

Brian Kelly 2017 Statistics

Games: 9, Tries: 5; Minutes: 709; Runs: 98; All runs metres: 920; Line breaks: 6; Try Assists: 3; Offloads: 5; Tackles: 105; Missed Tackles: 27; Tackle Breaks: 10; Errors: 5

Country Origin team

1. Michael Gordon – Tweed Coast / Sydney Roosters
2. Anthony Don – Grafton Ghosts / Gold Coast Titans
3. Euan Aitken – Merimbula Pambula Bulldogs / St George Illawarra Dragons
4. Cheyse Blair – Bilambil Jets / Melbourne Storm
5. Brian Kelly – Ballina Seagulls / Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
6. Cody Walker – Casino Cougars / South Sydney Rabbitohs
7. Tyrone Roberts – Ballina Seagulls / West Newcastle / Gold Coast Titans
8. Dale Finucane – Bega Roosters / Melbourne Storm
9. Damien Cook – Helensburgh Tigers / South Sydney Rabbitohs
10. Paul Vaughan – Gungahlin Bulls / St George Illawarra Dragons
11. Mitch Aubusson (c) – Ballina Seagulls / Sydney Roosters
12. Kyle Turner – Coonabarabran Unicorns / South Sydney Rabbitohs
13. Jack De Belin – Cootamundra Bulldogs / St George Illawarra Dragons
14. Connor Watson – Kincumber Colts / Sydney Roosters
15. Matt Prior – Thirroul Butchers / Cronulla Sharks
16. Tariq Sims – Gerringong Lions / Newcastle Knights
17. Adam Elliott – Tathra Sea Eagles / Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
18. Daniel Alvaro – Mittagong Lions / Parramatta Eels

Coach: Craig Fitzgibbon – Dapto Canaries 


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners