You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jake Trbojevic attacks  :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : NRL Rugby League - Round 19 - Manly Sea Eagles v NQ Cowboys at Brookvale Oval Monday the 20th of July  2015.

Outstanding young prop Jake Trbojevic has tonight claimed the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles ‘Best and Fairest’ Award for 2015.

The Mona Vale Raiders junior and former Australian Schoolboy played 23 games this season after making his NRL debut in round 26, 2013.

Trbojevic not only stamped himself as one of the best young props in the game, but also a future representative player.

His stats for the season are impressive: 601 tackles, 2559 metres and 247 hit ups. He also crossed for three tries.

The Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest Award’ presented to Trbojevic was one of several awards presented in front of 225 people at Miramare Gardens, Terry Hills.

Full-back Brett Stewart claimed the NRL Players’ Player award, and the Leading Try Scorer Award.

Stewart also took home the Gordon Willoughby Medal, voted for by the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles members.

Captain and centre Jamie Lyon received the Leading Point Scorer award.

Exciting young full-back/winger Tom Trbojevic was named the NRL team’s Rookie of the Year for scoring eight tries in nine games.

Prop Josh Starling was honoured for his tremendous work on and off the field by being named the Doug Daley Clubman of the Year.

Hooker Jayden Hodges took home two awards – the NSW Cup Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest’, and the NSW Cup Players’ Player.

Rising young prop Liam Knight won the Holden Cup Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ award.

Five-eighth and captain Will Pearsall collected the Holden Cup Players’ Player award.

The Steve Menzies Medallion was presented to volunteer Bob Butcher.

Award winners

Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Jake Trbojevic

NRL Players’ Player: Brett Stewart

Leading Try Scorer: Brett Stewart

Leading Point scorer: Jamie Lyon

NRL Rookie of the Year: Tom Trbojevic

NSW Cup Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest’: Jayden Hodges

NSW Cup Players’ Player: Jayden Hodges

Holden Cup Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Liam Knight

Holden Cup Players’ Player: Will Pearsall

Gordon Willoughby Medal: Brett Stewart

Steve Menzies Medallion: Bob Butcher

Doug Daley Clubman of the Year: Josh Starling

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners