You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sea Eagles are travelling down memory lane in the build up to the home clash against the Brisbane Broncos at Central Coast Stadium, Gosford, on Saturday, August 1.

Manly Warringah have won 12 of 15 matches played at the ground. Here is our second match we are looking back on.

Purchase tickets HERE for Broncos match to secure the best seats and save.

Manly 38 d Nth Qld Cowboys 6, May 17, 2008 (Rd 10)

A superb kicking game from Matt Orford paved the way in Manly Warringah’s comfortable victory.

Forward Adam Cuthbertson scored two first-half tries off the bench to give the Sea Eagles a 12-0 lead at half-time before running in five second half tries against a Cowboys side missing Johnathan Thurston and Matt Bowen.

Sea Eagles: 38 (A Cuthbertson 2, M Robertson 2, D Williams, J Perry, N Bradley-Qalilawa tries; M Orford 5 conversions), d Cowboys: 6 (B Farrar try; J Williams conversion).

Do you remember this match? Were you there? What were the highlights for you?

SEA EAGLES: Michael Robertson, Nick Bradley-Qalilawa, Steve Bell, Steve Matai, David Williams, Jamie Lyon, Matt Orford (capt), Brent Kite Matt Ballin, Josh Perry, Steve Menzies, Glenn Stewart, Luke Williamson. Interchange: Vic Mauro, Glenn Hall, Adam Cuthbertson, Mark Bryant, Heath L'Estrange. (one to be omitted)

COWBOYS: Ashley Graham, Mark Henry, Ben Harris, Ben Farrar, John Williams, Justin Smith, Anthony Watts, Ray Cashmere, Aaron Payne (capt), Shane Tronc, Steve Southern, Daniel Abraham, Luke O'Donnell. Interchange: David Faiumu, Sam Faust, Ben Vaeau, Dayne Weston.


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners