You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Peter ‘Zorba’ Peters has named his best ever Manly Warringah Sea Eagles team as part of the ‘1500 game’ milestone celebrations.

‘Zorba’ has enjoyed a long and distinguished career with the Sea Eagles as a player (73 games), administrator,and is a current Board director. He has also enjoyed a very successful career in the media as a journalist and commentator.

Here is Zorba’s team

1 Brett Stewart

2 Tom Mooney

3  Jamie Lyon

4 Bob Fulton

5 Ken Irvine

6 Cliff Lyons

7 Geoff Toovey

8 John O'Neill

9 Max Krilich

10 Roy Bull

11 Steve Menzies

12 Ben Kennedy

13 MalcolmReilly


14 Ray Branighan

15 Terry Randall

16 Des Hasler

17 Glenn Stewart

Do you agree with Zorba’s team? Post your views on these channels below

Facebook: Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Twitter: @SeaEagles

Instagram: @manlyseaeagles

The mighty Sea Eagles have played 1499 first grade premiership matches and have won 8 premierships since their inception into the then NSWRL competition in 1947.

The current record stands at 868 wins, 595 losses, 36 draws. (This does not include matches as the Northern Eagles). The 1500th game will be played this Saturday night against the Cowboys.






Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners