You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: National Rugby League Finals Week 2 - Manly Sea Eagles V Cronulla Sharks, at Allainz Stadium Friday the 20th September 2013. Photo by Robb Cox ©

The Sea Eagles will inject a double dose of magic at this year’s Auckland Nines after Daly Cherry-Evans and Kieran Foran were included in Geoff Toovey’s 18-man squad.

The star halves pairing will feature together at the Nines for the first time after the Sea Eagles opted to rest Foran last year following a taxing World Cup campaign with the Kiwis.

Having failed to stamp their mark on the tournament’s inaugural year, the Sea Eagles have named young prospects Clinton Gutherson and Tom Trbojevic, as well as new recruit Feleti Mateo, in a bid to take out this year’s trophy.

Ace halfback Cherry-Evans will again captain the side in Auckland, with Manly to face Parramatta, St George Illawarra and Newcastle in the group stage of the tournament.

Shortly after arriving in Auckland the Sea Eagles will visit the Ronald McDonald House and Starship Hospital to spend time with children waiting for, or recovering from, a transplant.

Become a Sea Eagles Member in 2015

Sea Eagles Nines Squad: 1.Daly Cherry-Evans (c) 2.Manaia Rudolph 3.Jayden Hodges 4.Brayden Wiliame 5.Tony Satini 6.Kieran Foran 7.Clinton Gutherson 8.Tom Trbojevic 9. Peta Hiku 10. Tom Symonds 11. Cheyse Blair 12. James Hasson 13. Feleti Mateo 14. Jesse Sene-Lefao 15. Josh Starling 16. Michael Chee Kam 17. Blake Leary 18. Dunamis Lui

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners