You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rd 9: Manly vs Balmain

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Coach Alex Moore has named his team to play the Balmain Tigers in round nine of the Harold Matthews Cup on Saturday, April 9.

The final round match kicks-off at 10am at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence field at Sydney Olympic Park.

The eighth-placed Sea Eagles take on the ninth-placed Tigers with both teams unable to make the finals. The top six teams progress through to the finals with Manly three points behind sixth place heading into this weekend.

Sea Eagles team

1 Lehi Hopoate (c)

2 Nepote Taufa

3 Maxwell Taotua

4 Tom Klem

5 Calvin Levy

6 William Quinn

7 Jackson Cahill-Smith 

8 Simione Laifai

9 Jack Branda

10 Josh Tonga

11 Isaia Tu'ifua

12 Roy Quiroz-Mapusua

13 Zedrick Tupulua


14 Samuel Vandermade

18 Dayshawn Lyden

16 Kakile Leha

17 Finnlay Bartlett


20 Kerisiano Russell

19 Lenny Plati

21 William Ben

22 Tevita Tukuafu

Season Results

Rd 1: lost 32-6 to Canberra, Belconnen Oval

Rd 2: Bye

Rd 3: lost 28-20 to Illawarra, Aubrey Keech Reserve

Rd 4: drew 12-12 with St George, New Era Stadium

Rd 5: vs Penrith, cancelled (wet weather)

Rd 6: beat Cronulla Sharks 18-10, Pointsbet Stadium

Rd 7: beat Central Coast Roosters 30-14, Aubrey Keech Reserve

Rd 8: lost 42-4 to Western Suburbs Magpies 

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners