You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2022 Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles NSW Cup draw

Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles will play the Penrith Panthers in the opening round of the NSW Cup on Sunday, March 13.

Nathan Hogan is the new Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles Coach. 

The NSW Cup, which is the state’s premier competition, features 27 games on Fox League on FOX SPORTS, while the finals series will be broadcast on both Fox League and the Nine network.

The NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup will also feature in 40 double headers and 27 triple headers before NRL games next season, for a total of 94 matches all up.

Twelve teams will contest the NSW Cup next year with Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs joining Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles, Canberra Raiders, Mounties, Newcastle Knights, Newtown Jets, North Sydney Bears, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, St George Illawarra Dragons and Western Suburbs Magpies.

The Bulldogs are returning to the competition for the first full season since 2019, having used Mounties as a feeder club this year

BWSE draw Date Opponent Time Venue
Rd 1  Sunday, March 13 Penrith Panthers 3pm H.E Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 2  Saturday, May 14 North Sydney Oval 12.10pm North Sydney Oval (Fox)
Rd 3  Sunday, March 27 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 4 Sunday, April 3 Canberra Raiders 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 5  Sunday, April 10 Newcastle Knights TBA TBA
Rd 6 Sunday, April 17 St George-Illawarra Dragons 1.40pm WIN Stadium,Wollongong
Rd 7 Saturday, April 23 Newtown Jets 3pm Henson Park
Rd 8 Thursday, April 28 South Sydney Rabbitohs 7pm Ironmark High Performance Centre, Redfern
Rd 9 Saturday, May 7 Western Suburbs Magpies 12.40pm 4 Pines Park, Brookvale  (Fox)
Rd 10   Bye    
Rd 11  Friday, May 20 Parramatta Eels 6pm CommBank Stadium, Sydney
Rd 12 Sunday, May 29 Mounties 3pm Aubrey Keech Reserve, Sydney
Rd 13 Saturday, June 4 North Sydney Bears 5.05pm 4 Pines Park, Brookvale (Fox)
Rd 14  Sunday, June 12 Western Suburbs Magpies 11.30am Campbelltown Sports Stadium (Fox)
Rd 15 Sunday, June 19 South Sydney Rabbitohs 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 16 Sunday, July 3 Mounties 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 17 Sunday, July 10 St George-Illawarra Dragons 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 18 Saturday, July 16 Newcastle Knights 12.40pm 4 Pines Park, Brookvale (Fox)
Rd 19 Saturday, July 23 Penrith Panthers 3.15pm BlueBet Stadium, Penrith
Rd 20   Bye    
Rd 21 Sunday, August 7 Parramatta Eels 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 22 Saturday, August 13 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 2pm Belmore Sports Ground
Rd 23 Sunday, August 21 Newton Jets 3pm HE Laybutt Field, Blacktown
Rd 24 Saturday, August 27 Canberra Raiders 12.40pm GIO Stadium, Canberra (Fox)
Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners