You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Flashback: Sea Eagles win 2011 Premiership

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles are proud to celebrate the feats of our 2011 premiership winning team in our 75th year anniversary in 2021.

Today - October 2 - marks 10 years to the day since the Sea Eagles won the 2011 premiership.

Under the coaching of Des Hasler and the captaincy of Jamie Lyon, the Sea Eagles beat the NZ Warriors 24-10 at ANZ Stadium in front of a crowd of 81,988.

Manly Moments – Live from the Pines – 2011 Grand Final

Manly Sea Eagles

1 Brett Stewart, 2 Michael Robertson, 3 Jamie Lyon (c), 4 Steve Matai, 5 Will Hopoate, 6 Kieran Foran, 7 Daly Cherry-Evans, 8 Joe Galuvao, 9 Matt Ballin, 10 Brent Kite, 11 Anthony Watmough, 12 Tony Williams, 13 Glenn Stewart; interchange: 14 Shane Rodney, 15 Jamie Buhrer, 16 Vic Mauro, 17 George Rose. Coach Des Hasler


1 Kevin Locke, 2 Bill Tupou, 3 Lewis Brown, 4 Krisnan Inu, 5 Manu Vatuvei, 6 James Maloney, 7 Shaun Johnson, 15 Russell Packer, 14 Lance Hohaia, 10 Jacob Lillyman, 17 Elijah Taylor, 12 Simon Mannering (c), 13 Micheal Luck, interchange: 8 Sam Rapira, 9 Aaron Heremaia 11 Feleti Mateo, 16 Ben Matulino. Coach: Ivan Cleary.

Match Details

Sea Eagles 24 (B Stewart, Cherry-Evans, G Stewart, Lyon tries; Lyon 3, Robertson goals) d Warriors 10 (Vatuvei, Taylor tries; Maloney goal). Referee: Tony Archer, Matt Cecchin, Crowd: 81, 988. Clive Churchill Medal: Glenn Stewart.



Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners