You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Manly Warringah Sea Eagles are proud to celebrate the feats of our 1976 premiership winning team in our 75th year anniversary in 2021.

Today, September 18, marks 45 years since the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles won their third NSWRL first grade premiership following previous titles in 1972 and 1973.

Under the coaching of Frank Stanton and the captaincy of Bob Fulton, the Sea Eagles beat the Parramatta Eels 13-10 on September 18, 1976, at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

1 Graham Eadie 2 Tom Mooney 3 Russel Gartner 4 Bob Fulton (c) 5 Rod Jackson 6 Alan Thompson, 7 Gary Stephens 8 John Harvey 9 Max Krilich 10 Terry Randall 11 Steve Norton 12 Phil Lowe 13 Ian Martin; bench 14 Gary Thoroughgood 17 Mark Willoughby, Coach Frank Stanton.

Parramatta Eels

1 Mark Levy 2 Jim Porter 3 Ed Sulkowicz 4 John Moran 5 Neville Glover 6 John Peard 7 John Kolc 8 Graeme Olling 9 Ron Hilditch 10 Denis Fitzgerald 11 Geoff Gerard 12 Ray Higgs (c), 13 Ray Price; bench 14 Graeme Atkins 15 John Baker, Coach Terry Fearnley

Match Details

Sea Eagles 13 (Lowe try, Eadie 5/6 goals) d Eels 10 (Gerard, Porter tries; Peard 2/3 goals, Levy 0/1) at Sydney Cricket Ground, Saturday, September 18, 1976. Crowd: 57,343. Referee: Gary Cook.

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners