You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jake Trbojevic named in NSW Blues team

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles lock Jake Trbojevic has tonight been named in the NSW Blues team for the opening game of the 2019 State of Origin series.

Trbojevic has played six games for NSW since making his Blues debut in 2017.

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler named five debutants for Game One of the 2019 Holden State of Origin Series at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 5 June.

The team will be captained by Boyd Cordner and includes 11 players from the squad that won the Holden State of Origin series last year for the first time since 2014.

The five debutants include Canberra Raiders winger Nick Cotric and five-eighth Jack Wighton, South Sydney Rabbitohs five-eighth Cody Walker and lock Cameron Murray and Brisbane Broncos prop Payne Haas.

NSW Blues Team – Origin I (Alphabetical order)

Josh Addo-Carr

Nathan Cleary

Damien Cook

Boyd Cordner (c)

Nick Cotric

Angus Crichton

Tyson Frizell

Payne Haas

David Klemmer

Latrell Mitchell

Josh Morris

Cameron Murray

James Tedesco

Jake Trbojevic

Paul Vaughan

Cody Walker

Jack Wighton

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners