You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
SG Ball team for Grand Final

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles will play Illawarra Steelers in the NSWRL SG Ball Cup Grand Final on Saturday, May 4.

The match kicks off at 3.15pm at Bankwest Stadium, Parramatta, and will be live-streamed on the NSWRL website.

Manly finished the regular season as minor premiers with Illawarra finishing second. The Grand Final will be the first match this season between the two teams.

The Sea Eagles have never won an SG Ball Cup Gand Final since the U18s competition started in 1965.

Manly Grand Final team

1 Kaeo Weekes

2 Simon Tito

3 Jonah Palota-Kopa

4 Ben Trbojevic

5 Daniel Ala

6 Josh Schuster (c)

7 Jamie Lawler

8 Alec Tuitavake

9 Jack Birt

10 Sione Fainu

11 Zac Fulton

12 Siua Fotu

13 Keegan Turner


14 Gordon Chan Kum Tong

15 James Uesele

16 Tyreece Matangi

17 Viliami Fifita

18 Angus O'Donnell

Coach: Brett Fulton

Manly season results

Rd 1: d Victoria Thunderbolts 30-18; Rd 2: d Newcastle 24-20, Rd 3: drew 20-all with Parramatta; Rd 4: d St George 58-14, Rd 5: d Canterbury Bulldogs 22-10; Rd 6: lost to Western Suburbs 28-26; Rd 7: d Sydney Roosters 38-6; Rd 8: d Central Coast Roosters 36-12; Rd 9: d South Sydney 66-10; WK 1 finals: d Parramatta Eels 36-6; Preliminary Final: d Central Coast Roosters 24-12.