You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles will be heavily represented in the opening round of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup, starting in Melbourne this Friday night.

Australia: Jake Trbojevic named at lock, Tom Trbojevic on extended bench

New Zealand: Martin Taupau named at prop, Addin Fonua-Blake on extended bench

Samoa: Frank Winterstein named on bench

Fiji: Akuila Uate named at centre, Apisai Koroisau named at hooker

Lebanon: Bilal Maarbani named on bench

Pool Draw:

Group A: Australia, England, France, Lebanon (Three teams advance)

Group B: New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, Scotland (Three teams advance)

Group C: Papua New Guinea, Wales, Ireland (One team advances)

Group D: Fiji, United States, Italy (One team advances)

Fixtures (countries in bold with Manly players involved)

Friday, October 27: Australia v England, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium

Saturday, October 28: PNG v Wales, National Football Stadium, Port Moresby

Saturday, October 28: New Zealand v Samoa, Mount Smart, Auckland

Saturday, October 28: Fiji v USA, Townsville Stadium

Sunday, October 29: Scotland v Tonga, Barlow Park, Cairns

Sunday, October 29: Ireland v Italy, Barlow Park, Cairns

Sunday, October 29: France v Lebanon, Canberra Stadium

Friday, November 3: Australia v France, Canberra Stadium

Saturday, November 4: New Zealand v Scotland, Christchurch Stadium

Saturday, November 4: Samoa v Tonga, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton

Saturday, November 4: England v Lebanon, Sydney Football Stadium

Sunday, November 5: PNG v Ireland, National Football Stadium, Port Moresby

Sunday, November 5: Italy v USA, Townsville Stadium

Sunday, November 5: Fiji v Wales, Townsville Stadium

Friday, November 10: Fiji v Italy, Canberra Stadium

Saturday, November 11: Samoa v Scotland, Barlow Park, Cairns

Saturday, November 11: New Zealand v Tonga, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton

Saturday, November 11: Australia v Lebanon, Sydney Football Stadium

Sunday, November 12: PNG v USA, National Football Stadium, Port Moresby

Sunday, November 12: Wales vs Ireland, Perth Rectangular Stadium

Sunday, November 12: England v France, Perth Rectangular Stadium


Friday, November 17: Winner Group A v 3rd Group B, Darwin Stadium

Saturday, November 18: Runner-up Group B v Winner Group D, Christchurch Stadium

Saturday, November 18: Winner Group B v 3rd Group A, Wellington Regional Stadium

Sunday, November 19: Runner-up Group A v Winner Group C, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium


Friday, November 24: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2, Brisbane Stadium

Saturday, November 25: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4, Mount Smart, Auckland


Saturday, December 2: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2, Brisbane Stadium


Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners