You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles forward Jake Trbojevic has been named at lock for Australia's opening game of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup this Friday night.

This will be Jake's first time named in Australia's starting thirteen whilst brother Tom has been added to the extended bench for this Friday's clash against England.

It will be Trbojevic’s third Test match for Australia, and his first against England, after representing the Kangaroos against Scotland on the Four Nations tournament last year, and against New Zealand in the annual Anzac Test this year.

Australia vs England, Friday, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, 8pm, Live on Channel 7

1 Billy Slater 
2 Dane Gagai 
3 Will Chambers 
4 Josh Dugan 
5 Valentine Holmes 
6 Michael Morgan 
7 Cooper Cronk 
8 Aaron Woods 
9 Cameron Smith (c) 
10 David Klemmer 
11 Boyd Cordner (vc) 
12 Matt Gillett 
13 Jake Trbojevic 


14 Wade Graham 
15 Jordan McLean 
16 Josh McGuire 
17 Tyson Frizell 


18 Reagan Campbell-Gillard 
19 Ben Hunt 
20 Tom Trbojevic 
21 Felise Kaufusi

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners