You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles lock Jake Trbojevic has been promoted to the interchange bench for the Australian team to play New Zealand.

Trbojevic was named 18th man on Friday for the Kangaroos squad for the ANZAC Test at Canberra's GIO Stadium.

Melbourne Storm forward Jordan McLean has been selected as the new 18th man following the withdrawal of prop Shannon Boyd.

Prop Andrew Fifita will now start in the front row after Boyd was ruled out due to a lower leg injury.

Trbojevic has been promoted to the interchange bench in place of Fifita. It will be Trbojevic’s second Test after making his debut against Scotland in the Four Nations tournament last year.

Australian team

Full-back: Darius Boyd

Wing: Blake Ferguson

Centre: Josh Dugan

Centre: Will Chambers

Wing: Valentine Holmes

Five-eighth: Johnathan Thurston

Half-back: Cooper Cronk

Prop: Andrew Fifita

Hooker: Cameron Smith (C)

Prop: David Klemmer

Second Row: Boyd Cordner

Second Row: Matt Gillett

Lock: Trent Merrin

Interchange Michal Morgan, Jake Trbojevic, Tyson Frizell, Sam Thaiday

18th man: Jordan McLean

19th man: James Maloney

20th man: Justin O’Neill



Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners