You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL
Round - 19
Teams – Sea Eagles v Warriors
Date –  16th of July 2016
Venue – NIB Stadium, Perth
Photographer – Day
Description –

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles lock Jake Trbojevic has been named in the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII team.

The annual representative match against Papau New Guinea will be played in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 24.

It will be the second consecutive year Trbojevic will represent the PM’s XIII team. His selection caps off another fine season for the hard working forward who was named Manly’s Players Player of the Year last week.

Australian Coach Mal Meninga has named six debutants in James Tedesco, Semi Radradra, Mitchell Moses, Tyson Frizell, Josh Jackson and David Klemmer for the match at the National Football Stadium in the nation’s capital.

The full squad features a majority of current representative players, with Meninga confirming the match would provide an opportunity for players to push for selection ahead of the Four Nations tour at the end of this year and the Rugby League World Cup next year.

"This is an outstanding squad. There are four representatives from the test match against New Zealand and on top of that, no less than 9 of the players were a part of Origin this year,’’ Meninga said.

“The PNG tours are some of the most enjoyable trips I have been on, but they are no holiday when you run onto the field.

“The PNG boys play a tough and energetic brand of football and they will be well backed by a huge crowd, all willing the home team on.

“Whenever you get the chance to visit and play rugby league in Port Moresby, it’s a special experience and this game will be no different.”

Rabbitohs captain Greg Inglis will captain the Prime Minister’s XIII. 

Australian Prime Minister’s XIII:

1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

2. Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)

3. Greg Inglis © (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

5. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

6. Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)

7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)

8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)

9. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)

10. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

11. Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)

12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

14. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

15. Moses Mbye (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

16. Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)

17. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

18. To be confirmed

Coach: Mal Meninga




Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners