You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL 
Round - 25 
Teams – Sea Eagles V Raiders 
Date – 27th of August 2016 
Venue – Brookvale Oval 
Photographer – Cox 
Description –

Exciting Manly Warringah Sea Eagles full-back Tom Trbojevic has tonight taken home the Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ Award for 2016.

The proud Mona Vale Raiders junior has enjoyed a scintillating season in his first full year in the NRL.

His blistering speed and superb skills at full-back, or on the wing, saw Trbojevic score 10 tries in 23 games.

The future Manly number one was also called into the NSW Blues Origin camp alongside brother, Jake, for the final game of this year’s series as development players. Tom’s award comes 12 months after he was named the Sea Eagles’ ‘Rookie of the Year’ in 2015.

Tonight’s gala awards night, held at Dee Why RSL Club, was a special evening for the Trbojevic brothers.

Jake Trbojevic was presented with the NRL Players’ Player award for his outstanding form shown in his 23 matches. He also collected the Gordon Willoughby Medal as voted by the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Members.

Prop Addin Fonua-Blake won the NRL Ken Arthurson Rookie of the Year award.

Manly junior Brad Parker won the Holden Cup awards after a tremendous season that saw him make his NRL debut against the Warriors in round 19.

Prop Brenton Lawrence was a popular winner of the Clubman of the Year award for his outstanding efforts in the community that saw him nominated for a second time for the NRL Ken Stephen Medal.

An NRL State of Mind Ambassador, Brenton is proud to be involved with charity groups ASPECT (Autism Spectrum Australia), White Ribbon, and Wild Animal Encounters.

Long serving official and NRL dressing room manager Sam Rahme received the Steve Menzies Medallion for a volunteer or employee who has gone above and beyond their Club duties.

2016 Club Award winners

NRL Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Tom Trbojevic

NRL Players’ Player: Jake Trbojevic

NRL Leading Try Scorer:  Jorge Taufua (12 tries)

NRL Leading Point scorer: Jamie Lyon (116 points)

NRL Ken Arthurson Rookie of the Year: Addin Fonua-Blake

NRL Gordon Willoughby Medal: Jake Trbojevic

Doug Daley Clubman of the Year: Brenton Lawrence

NSW Cup Bob Batty ‘Best and Fairest’: Pita Godinet

NSW Cup Players’ Player: Dylan Kelly, Nathan Green

Holden Cup Russ Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Brad Parker

Holden Cup Players’ Player:  Brad Parker

NRL Steve Menzies Medallion: Sam Rahme