You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

There are just nine sleeps to go before your mighty Manly Warringah Sea Eagles kick start their 2016 Telstra Premiership campaign.

And what an opening round blockbuster it will be against traditional arch rivals, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at Brookvale Oval, at 8pm on Friday, March 4.

There is no doubt the Bulldogs will bring their vocal supporters across the bridge for the round one clash so it is up to our army of Sea Eagles Members and fans to ensure ‘Fortress Brookie’ is a sea of maroon and white in a match that deserves to be played in front of a packed house.

The clash marks a new and exciting era for the Sea Eagles under new Coach Trent Barrett and his experienced staff of Assistant Coaches John Cartwright and Anthony Seibold. Our players have also greatly benefited with their tough pre-season training program under the guidance of Head of Physical Performance, Dan Ferris.

On the player front, the match is set to mark the club premiership debuts of new signings Nate Myles, Martin Taupau, Lewis Brown, Matt Parcell, Api Koroisau to name a few.

The leadership and experience of Myles has already proven to be of tremendous benefit to 2015 Player of the Year, Jake Trbojevic.  New Zealand Test players Brown and Taupau give the Sea Eagles some more toughness and skills in the back-row.

Throw in the likes of established stars Jamie Lyon, Brett Stewart, Steve Matai, Daly Cherry-Evans, and Jorge Taufua, combined with exciting youngster Tom Trbojevic, and the Sea Eagles will field one of the most exciting and lethal teams seen in recent years.

And with the Sea Eagles celebrating their 70th Year Anniversary, 2016 is shaping up to be of the most anticipated seasons on record as the Club chases its ninth premiership title.

Tickets are on sale now for the match. Thanks to Match partner Daikin the first 5,000 people through the gates will receive a special Daikin and Sea Eagles 70th year commemorative flag.

Click here for round one tickets.

Click here for 2016 memberships.