You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles have today named their 18-man squad for the Downer NRL Auckland Nines tournament to be played at Eden Park, Auckland, this weekend.

The exciting knock-out tournament sees all 16 NRL teams playing 9-aside on Saturday, February 6, and Sunday, February 7. Prize money is NZ $2.6 million dollars.

New recruits Nathan Green, Isaac John, Wof Lavaka, Tim Moltzen, Matt Parcell will make their first appearance in the maroon and white at the tournament.

Coach Trent Barrett has named prop Jake Trbojevic as captain.

Sea Eagles squad (with jersey number)

5  Jamie Buhrer

11  Brenton Lawrence

12  Fabian Goodall

6  Nathan Green

7  Isaac John

13  Jorge Taufua

14  Wof Lavaka

16  Feleti Mateo

3  Tim Moltzen

2  Matt Parcell

8  Tony Satini

9  Tom Symonds

15  Jake Trbojevic (Captain)

10  Tom Trbojevic

17  Blake Leary

18  Jesse Ramien

1  Jayden Hodges

4  Brayden Wiliame

The Sea Eagles have been placed in the Hunua Pool alongside the Bulldogs, Warriors and the Broncos.

Manly's draw (Games Times are NZ times)

Saturday, Feb 6, games starts 12.30pm

2.45pm: v Brisbane (12.45pm NSW time)

6.15pm: v Warriors (4.15pm NSW time)

Sunday, February 7, starts 10.35am

12.15pm: v Bulldogs (10.15am NSW time)

Quarter-finals: 1.55pm

Semi-finals: 4.40pm

Final: 6.40pm.


See the full Nines draw here

Buy your Nines jersey here

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners