Sea Eagles committed to Brookie

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles will play 10 games at Brookvale Oval in season 2016 in a clear commitment to the Club’s spiritual home.

“Brookvale Oval is our home. It has been ‘The Fortress’ for our great Club since 1947 and it will be in 2016,’’ said Chairman Scott Penn.

Confirmation of the 10 matches comes despite months of ongoing discussions between the Sea Eagles and Warringah Council over hiring terms.

“We continue to have productive discussions with Warringah Council, and we’re confident that a resolution will be found well before a ball is kicked,” Penn added.

Sea Eagles Fixtures for the 2016 Season

Round 1: Sea Eagles v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, 8.05pm Friday 4 March, Brookvale Oval

Round 2: Wests Tigers v Sea Eagles, 7.00pm Monday 14 March, Leichhardt Oval

Round 3: Sea Eagles v Cronulla Sharks, 7.00pm Monday 21 March, Brookvale Oval

Round 4: Sydney Roosters v Sea Eagles, 7.30pm Saturday 26 March, Allianz Stadium

Round 5: Sea Eagles v South Sydney Rabbitohs, 8.05pm Thursday 31 March, Brookvale Oval

Round 6: New Zealand Warriors, 7.30pm Saturday 9 April, Mt Smart Stadium

Round 7: Sea Eagles v Parramatta Eels, 7.50pm Thursday 14 April, Brookvale Oval

Round 8: Newcastle Knights v Sea Eagles, 2.00pm Monday 25 April, Hunter Stadium

Round 9: Sea Eagles v North Queensland Cowboys, 7.30pm Saturday 30 April, Brookvale Oval

Round 10: Sea Eagles v Brisbane Broncos, 7.30pm Saturday 14 May, Suncorp Stadium

Round 11: Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks v Sea Eagles, 7.30pm Saturday 21 May, Shark Park

Round 12: Bye

Round 13: Canberra Raiders v Sea Eagles, 7.50pm Friday 3 June, GIO Stadium

Round 14: Sea Eagles v Penrith Panthers, 4.00pm Sunday 12 June, Brookvale Oval

Round 15: Gold Coast Titans v Sea Eagles, 7.00pm Monday 20 June, Cbus Super Stadium

Round 16: North Queensland Cowboys v Sea Eagles, 7.00pm Monday 27 June, 1300Smiles Stadium

Round 17: Sea Eagles v St George Illawarra Dragons, 7.00pm Monday 4 July, Brookvale Oval

Round 18: Bye

Round 19: Sea Eagles v New Zealand Warriors, 3.30pm (WST) Saturday 16 July, nib Stadium (Perth)

Round 20: South Sydney Rabbitohs v Sea Eagles, 7.00pm Monday 25 July, Allianz Stadium

Round 21: Sea Eagles v Newcastle Knights, 28 Jul – 1 Aug, Brookvale Oval

Round 22: Parramatta Eels v Sea Eagles, 4-8 Aug, Pirtek Stadium

Round 23: Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs v Sea Eagles, 11-15 Aug, ANZ Stadium

Round 24: Sea Eagles v Melbourne Storm, 18-22 Aug, Brookvale Oval

Round 25: Sea Eagles v Canberra Raiders, 25-29 Aug, Brookvale Oval

Round 26: Penrith Panthers v Sea Eagles, 1-4 Sep, Pepper Stadium

Secure your Sea Eagles 2016 Membership here!

Click here to see the full draw