You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles have been placed in a tough pool for the 2016 Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines competition.

The Sea Eagles will play the Bulldogs, Warriors and the Broncos in the Hunua Pool.

The exciting knock-out tournament sees all 16 NRL teams playing 9-aside at Eden Park on Saturday, February 6, and Sunday, February 7. Prize money is NZ $2.6 million dollars.

Manly's draw

Saturday, Feb 6, starts 12.30pm

2.45pm: v Brisbane

6.15pm: v Warriors

Sunday, February 7, starts 10.35am

12.15pm: v Bulldogs

Quarter-finals: 1.55pm

Semi-finals: 4.40pm

Final: 6.40pm.


The last two NRL Nines champions – South Sydney Rabbitohs and North Queensland Cowboys – had also claimed an NRL premiership over the last two years.