You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Graeme Hughes has named his best ever Manly Warringah Sea Eagles team as part of the ‘1500 game’ milestone celebrations.

A former first grade player, Hughes has enjoyed a long and successful career in rugby league media, having been a commentator in the late 80s and early 90s. He has also hosted ‘Talkin Sport’ on 2SM (1269AM) for several years now.

Here is his team

Graham Eadie

Ken Irvine

Bob Fulton

Jamie Lyon

Michael O’Çonnor

Cliff Lyons

Johnny Mayes

John O’Neill

Max Krilich

Kevin Ward

Terry Randall

Steve Menzies

Malcolm Reilly


Ben Kennedy

Ray Branighan

Brett Stewart

Brent Kite

Do you agree with Hughes’ team? Post your views on these channels below

Facebook: Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Twitter: @SeaEagles

Instagram: @manlyseaeagles

The mighty Sea Eagles have played 1499 first grade premiership matches and have won 8 premierships since their inception into the then NSWRL competition in 1947.

The current record stands at 868 wins, 595 losses, 36 draws. (This does not include matches as the Northern Eagles). The 1500th game will be played this Saturday night against the Cowboys.



Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners