You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image by Anthony Johnson copyright ©  Brett stewart try : 2015 NRL Round 9 - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles vs Newcastle Knights at Brookvale Oval, Sunday May 10th 2015

Club legend Paul ‘Fatty’ Vautin has left out record breaking tryscorer Brett Stewart in his best ever Manly Warringah Sea Eagles team.

Asked to nominate his team as part of the club’s 1500 first grade games milestone celebrations, Vautin has given the number 1 jersey to the great Graham Eadie.

The mighty Sea Eagles have played 1499 first grade premiership matches and have won 8 premierships since their inception into the then NSWRL competition in 1947.

The current record stands at 868 wins, 595 losses, 36 draws. (This does not include matches as the Northern Eagles). The 1500th game will be played this Saturday night against the Cowboys.

Do you agree with 'Fatty's team? Post your views on these channels below

Facebook: Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Twitter: @SeaEagles

Instagram: @manlyseaeagles

Paul Vautin’s team

1 Graham Eadie 2 Ken Irvine 3 Mick O'Connor 4 Bob Fulton 5 Tom Mooney 6 Cliff Lyons 7 Geoff Toovey 8 John O'Neill 9 Max Krillich 10 Terry Randall 11 Steve Menzies 12 Noel Cleal 13 Malcolm Reilly; interchange 14 Des Hasler, 15 Alan Thompson, 16 Dale Shearer 17 Jamie Lyon. Coach Frank Stanton



Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners