You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New Zealand's Shaun Kenny-Dowall in action:           NRL Four Nations Rugby League, New Zealand v England at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Saturday November 8th 2014. Digital image by Shane Wenzlick, copyright

Kieran Foran and Peta Hiku have been named in New Zealand’s side to take on the Kangaroos in Saturday’s Four Nations final.

Hooker Thomas Leuluai has been ruled after the utility sustained a shoulder injury – as well as a badly gashed face – during his last outing in Dunedin.

Otherwise, Kiwis coach Stephen Kearney has stuck to the same team that held out the English, taking the precaution of naming back Gerard Beale and forward Bodene Thompson as 18th and 19th men.

Several others emerged from the weekend with injury concerns, but Tohu Harris (shoulder), Dean Whare (foot) and Jason Nightingale (face) are all expected to line up as named.

NZ side v Australia

1 Peta Hiku

2 Jason Nightingale

3 Shaun Kenny-Dowall

4 Dean Whare

5 Manu Vatuvei

6 Kieran Foran

7 Shaun Johnson

8 Jesse Bromwich

9 Issac Luke

10 Adam Blair

11 Simon Mannering

12 Kevin Proctor

13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Lewis Brown

15 Greg Eastwood

16 Martin Taupau

17 Tohu Harris

18 Gerard Beale

19 Bodene Thompson

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners