You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image by Robb Cox © NRL Rugby League - Round 5; Wests Tigers Vs Manly Warringah Sea Eagles at Leichhardt Oval, Sunday the 6th of April 2014.

Sea Eagles front forward Brenton Lawrence has today been rewarded for his impressive efforts this season, named in the Prime Minister’s XIII to play the PNG Kumuls at Kokopo next month.

Lawrence’s selection comes after the front rower took out the club’s Best and Fairest award earlier this month, capping off an outstanding season which saw him play all bar two matches in the regular season with a knew injury.

The team will be captained by Gold Coast Titans forward Greg Bird and includes some of the game’s most promising players.

The team was chosen by coach Laurie Daley in consultation with the Australian selectors and National Coach Tim Sheens.

Mr Sheens said the team was a combination of youth and experience.

He said the withdrawal of a number of senior players through injury had opened the way for some rising stars to be given an opportunity alongside established stars.

“The PM’s XIII has some of the game’s most experienced players including Greg Bird, Robbie Farah and Ryan Hoffman,” Mr Sheens said.

“But this match also provides a great opportunity for young players like Matt Moylan, Josh Mansour, Sione Mata’utai, Anthony Milford  and Dylan Napa to gain experience alongside regular international players.

“That experience will prove invaluable in the future.”

The Australian squad for the Four Nations tournament, which begins in Brisbane on October 26 will be announced following this game.  

Become a 2015 Sea Eagles Member today!

The Prime Minister’s XIII team is; 


Matt Moylan

Penrith Panthers

Josh Mansour

Penrith Panthers

Will Chambers

Melbourne Storm

Sione Mata'utia

Newcastle Knights

Daniel Tupou

Sydney Roosters

Anthony Milford

Canberra Raiders

Ben Hunt

Brisbane Broncos

Aaron Woods

Wests Tigers

Robbie Farah

Wests Tigers

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Ryan Hoffman

Melbourne Storm

Beau Scott

Newcastle Knights

Greg Bird ©

Gold Coast Titans

Michael Morgan

North Qld Cowboys

Brenton Lawrence

Many Sea Eagles

Josh McGuire

Brisbane Broncos

Dylan Napa

Sydney Roosters

Jack Wighton

Canberra Raiders

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners