You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Daly Cherry Evans : National Rugby League, Round 25, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Vs Melbourne Storm at Brookvale Oval. Saturday 24th August 2013. Photo by Robb Cox ©

Daly Cherry-Evans was today named on the bench for the XXXX Queensland Maroons to take on the NSW VB Blues in State of Origin III at Suncorp Stadium Wednesday July 9.

Cherry-Evans was the only Manly Warringah player who was named in either side, as Anthony Watmough missed out due to a suspension picked up in the 2nd State of Origin game. 

Check out our supporter gear specials at the Sea Eagles superstore

The sides for game three are as follows:
XXXX Queensland Maroons

  1. Billy SLATER – (Melbourne Storm)
  2. Darius BOYD – (Newcastle Knights)
  3. Greg INGLIS – (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  4. Justin HODGES – (Brisbane Broncos)
  5. Will CHAMBERS – (Melbourne Storm)
  6. Johnathan THURSTON – (North Queensland Cowboys)
  7. Cooper CRONK – (Melbourne Storm)
  8. Jacob LILLYMAN – (NZ Warriors)
  9. Cameron SMITH (c) – (Melbourne Storm)
  10. Nate MYLES – (Gold Coast Titans)
  11. Aidan GUERRA – (Sydney Roosters)
  12. Sam THAIDAY – (Brisbane Broncos)
  13. Corey PARKER – (Brisbane Broncos)
  14. Daly CHERRY-EVANS – (Manly Sea Eagles)
  15. Ben TE’O – (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  16. Matt GILLETT – (Brisbane Broncos)
  17. Dave TAYLOR – (Gold Coast Titans)
  18. Josh McGUIRE – (Brisbane Broncos)
  19. Michael MORGAN* – (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: Mal Meninga
* Will join camp after Cowboys match on Saturday, July 5.

NSW VB Blues
1. Jarryd Hayne - Parramatta Eels
2. James McManus - Newcastle Knights
3. Josh Dugan - St George Illawarra Dragons
4. Josh Morris - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
5. Daniel Tupou - Sydney Roosters
6. Josh Reynolds - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
7. Trent Hodkinson - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
8. Aaron Woods - Wests Tigers
9. Robbie Farah - Wests Tigers
10. Paul Gallen - Cronulla Sutherland Sharks (c)
11. Ryan Hoffman - Melbourne Storm
12. Beau Scott - Newcastle Knights
13. Greg Bird - Gold Coast Titans
14. James Tamou - North Queensland Cowboys
15. Trent Merrin - St George Illawarra Dragons
16. Boyd Cordner - Sydney Roosters
17. Luke Lewis - Cronulla Sutherland Sharks

Coach: Laurie Daley

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners