You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image Grant Trouville © : Manly Go off after Daly Cherry-Evans kicks the winning field goal  : NRL Rugby League Round 10 - Women in League Round, Cronulla Sharks v Wests Tigers at Remondis Stadium Saturday 17th of May 2014.

Sea Eagles duo Anthony Watmough and Daly Cherry-Evans have been rewarded for their fine starts to the season, named for their respective states ahead of the Origin series opener at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday week.

Watmough is set to make his 13th Origin appearance while his Manly teammate, Cherry-Evans, will line up for his third Maroons jumper.

The Blues are out to snap Queensland’s eight-year dominance, with coach Laurie Daley opting with in-form Bulldogs halves pairing Josh Reynolds and Trent Hodkinson instead of Roosters duo James Maloney and Mitchell Pearce.

Tony Williams has also earned an Origin recall off the bench after an impressive start to the season.

Purchase tickets to the Sea Eagles' next home game against the Bulldogs in round 13

2014 Queensland Maroons

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

2. Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)

5. Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)

9. Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)

10. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)      

18. Chris McQueen* (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

12. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Ben Te'o (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

16. Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)

17. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

19. William Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

20. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)


2014 NSW Blues

Jarryd Hayne - Parramatta Eels

Brett Morris - St George Illawarra Dragons

Josh Morris - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Michael Jennings - Sydney Roosters

Daniel Tupou - Sydney Roosters

Josh Reynolds - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Trent Hodkinson - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Aaron Woods - Wests Tigers

Robbie Farah - Wests Tigers

James Tamou - North Queensland Cowboys 

Ryan Hoffman - Melbourne Storm

Beau Scott - Newcastle Knights

Paul Gallen - Cronulla Sutherland Sharks (c)

Trent Merrin - St George Illawarra Dragons

Anthony Watmough - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Luke Lewis - Cronulla Sutherland Sharks

Tony Williams - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners

View All Partners