You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sea Eagles co-captain Jamie Lyon was this morning named in the Rugby League World Magazine Team of the Year following a phenomenal season 2013 that saw him lead his Sea Eagles to yet another grand final.

The 31-year-old had arguably his best season last year, scoring a career-high 242 points - second only to Roosters five-eighth James Maloney with 252.

Having announced his intentions to stay at the club until the close of his career, the star centre is poised to etch his name in the World XIII again in 2014.

1 Billy Slater (Australia)
2 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand)
3 Greg Inglis (Australia)
4 Jamie Lyon (Australia)
5 Brett Morris (Australia)
6 Johnathan Thurston (Australia)
7 Cooper Cronk (Australia)
8 Sam Burgess (England)
9 Cameron Smith (Australia)
10 James Graham (England)
11 Sonny Bill Williams (New Zealand)
12 Greg Bird (Australia)
13 Paul Gallen (Australia)

Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners