You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brett Stewart makes a break: NRL Round 7, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles v South Sydney Rabbitohs, Brookvale Oval, Friday 26th April 2013. Photo: Copyright © Renee McKay/Action Photographics

The Sea Eagles will be boosted by the return of Brett Stewart for their qualifying final against South Sydney at Allianz Stadium.

The fullback will make a timely return to the side after missing last week’s loss to North Queensland with an ankle injury sustained at training.

Brenton Lawrence has overcome a slight knee strain and will return to the side on the interchange bench.

Recently crowned Sea Eagles Best and Fairest, Lawrence’s return comes at a vital time for the club, with several key forwards missing through injury.

Veteran front-rower Jason King has fought off the flu and will start the match, while Cheyse Blair moves onto the interchance bench to replace James Hasson, who failed to recover from a corked thigh.


Qualifying Final - 2014 NRL Premiership

Friday 12th September, 2014  – Allianz Stadium

NRL Kick-Off 7:55pm

1. Brett Stewart - proudly sponsored by Mega Fortris

2. Jorge Taufua - proudly sponsored by Acenet Solutions

3. Jamie Lyon - proudly sponsored by CLA Lighting

4. Steve Matai - proudly sponsored by CAP Transport

5. Peta Hiku - proudly sponsored by Innovative Print Solutions 

6. Kieran Foran - proudly sponsored by ACG Building

7. Daly Cherry-Evans - proudly sponsored by Braza Churrascarla

8. Josh Starling - proudly sponsored by Shine and Sparkle Cleaning 

9. Jayden Hodges - proudly sponsored by Proton Cars Australia 

17. Jason King - proudly sponsored by Fluid Building Services 

11. Anthony Watmough - proudly sponsored by Brookvale Tyreright 

12. Justin Horo- proudly sponsored by Scotty's Bakehouse 

13. Tom Symonds - proudly sponsored by Urban Building


14. Jesse Sene-Lefao - proudly sponsored by Foleys Nursery 

15. Dunamis Lui- proudly sponsored by Beachwheels Automotive 

18. Cheyse Blair - proudly sponsored by Thompson Health Care

10. Brenton Lawrence- proudly sponsored by Hit Cafe