You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image Grant Trouville  © : Manly team   : NRL Rugby League Round 25 - Manly Sea Eagles v Penrith Panthers at Brookvale Oval Sunday the 31st of August 2014.

Fans have the opportunity to vote for who they think has been the best player in the 2014 NRL Telstra Premiership season thanks to

The prestigious Provan-Summons Award is the “fans’ choice” award, presented to the best NRL player at the Dally M award , as voted by NRL fans at the culmination of each season.

How Voting Works: 

Phase 1: Fans pick their top 10 players of the year (order not important). 

Phase 2: The most popular 10 players as voted by the fans in Phase 1 will be shortlisted for a final vote to determine the recipient of the Provan-Summons Award. From the top 10 shortlist, fans will vote for their top three players in Dally M style: 3 points to their favourite, 2 points to the next best, 1 point for the third best. Phase 2 voting will be open from September 9 to September 14.

Make your vote at

The winner of the Provan-Summons Medal will be announced during Grand Final Week at the Dally M awards night on Monday, September 29.

Previous winners of the prestigious award include Ricky Stuart, Bradley Clyde, Terry Lamb, Laurie Daley, Brad Fittler, Andrew Johns, Darren Lockyer, Nathan Hindmarsh and 2013 recipient Greg Inglis.

Please note: Players who have been suspended for breaches of the anti-doping rules are ineligible for this award.

Also VOTE for Brenton Lawrence for the Ken Stephen medal here
Acknowledgement of Country

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Senior Partners